Tags

, , , ,

  • In bed – 11.35pm
  • Lights off – 12.47am
  • Woke up – 8.00am

Today was a work and game day. My dream prep I think was actually pretty good and in-bed was good too. I think my in-bed is more geared towards general dreamy thinking at the moment rather than specific mantras and meditation, at least that’s what I’m coming to think. I need to add more actual mantras, something which I tried to remedy this night.

Dreams
6.42am – This dream I’m sure was much longer than I recall but I remember it was a GTA style game dream, and I had just started a car chase and gotten 4 stars of wanted level. The police were crazy. I ended up crashing into a large rock pool, where a shark lived, and I managed to hold its nose hard enough to stop it from biting me.

So it’s not as I’d hoped for the last few days, a penultimate night lucid would have been nice. Maybe my preparation in the days isn’t actually as good as I think it is, perhaps I could have been doing more; focussing more and making more active effort to achieve lucidity during the night. But there is a fine line between becoming lucid and becoming a zombie for the rest of the day because of lost sleep. One last try though.