Tags

, , , , , ,

  • In bed – 9.23pm
  • Lights off – 10.20pm
  • Woke up – 7.45am

A day spent working and writing. A good deal of self-awareness and ADA, some reading in bed. Still no internet in the new place, so my gaming in bed is  near zero, which can only be good for my dreams. I had much better success with heartbeat meditation, and lots of it.

Dreams
1.40am – This was an evacuation of an underwater city or facility of some kind. Only most of the people were being left behind. For some reason. There was one guy who got very angry and rebelled, as his girlfriend wasn’t being evacuated, so he smuggled her in anyway. When he was caught, he yelled about how she was pregnant, and immediately a psychic woman showed up and said that her baby boy would be ‘New Columbus’, and lead them to a new World.
4.03am – I don’t remember much of this one at all, and my notes quite frankly hinder more than help. ‘Apple orchard moving house maze dream’ is what I had jotted down. That’s all. But there was another remembered portion of a dream here; two friends were talking, sitting on a metal frame, like a crane, that was hanging over a train track. One of them was leaving that day, so it was a goodbye scene I think. When the train came, a steam train, he jumped down on top of it, and left.
5.26am – This odd dream had me, with sniper like accuracy, ejaculating on targets for an unknown reason. I think 3 times in total, but I don’t entirely remember. The last time was to stop a bomb I think, at least that’s what my notes seem to say.

Aside from these dreams I had some pretty decent dreamlets, one of which I think would make a good short story or something. A group of people, after some apocalypse, are put into stasis for millions of years, until the Earth can fix itself. There is a robot staying active the whole time, and tending to there pods while they wait to wake up. Every once in a while a pod malfunctions, so a person it woken from the sleep and spends a week or so until the pod is fixed, talking with the robot. It is one of these times that is the story The robot has a growth arc, over the years, and he tells himself stories to keep him occupied, or even dreams etc. Was quite a nice little scene.